Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Goal Of The Season Result

14 July 2020

Last week we unveiled our 2019/20 Goal of the Season competition, where we asked you to vote for your favourite strike of the last campaign.

Six memorable goals were nominated for the accolade, these being -

GOAL A: Theo Archibald vs Leyton Orient

GOAL B: David Fitzpatrick vs Newcastle United U21s

GOAL C: Arthur Gnahoua vs Cambridge United

GOAL D: Jak McCourt vs Oldham Athletic

GOAL E: Jay Harris vs Port Vale

GOAL F: Arthur Gnahoua vs Forest Green Rovers

Here is a recap of all the strikes in their full glory -

The poll ended yesterday and as such, we are delighted to announce that the winner is -

GOAL F - Arthur Gnahoua vs Forest Green Rovers.

Arthur's majestic strike completed a defiant comeback victory here at the Moss Rose and claimed 70% of the total vote, with David Fitzpatrick's thunderbolt against Newcastle United U21s sealing the runners-up spot with 15%.

We would like to congratulate both Arthur and David, whilst also thanking everyone who took the time cast their vote.

Advertisement block