Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Silkmen Announce Retained List

19 May 2019

Macclesfield Town would like to formally thank all the players who helped us to retain our EFL status last season and would also like to advise our retained list ahead of the 2019/20 campaign.
The following players are already contracted to the club for the new season -
Nathan Cameron
Callum Evans
Ben Stephens
Tyrone Marsh
David Fitzpatrick
Michael Rose
Scott Wilson
Peter Vincenti
In addition to this, Macclesfield Town are to exercise the option to extend Zak Jules' contract by a further twelve month period.
The following players are out of contract and are in negotiations with Football Club ahead of the 2019/20 campaign -
Emmanuel Idem
James Pearson
Adam Dawson
Elliott Durrell
Brice Ntambwe
Danny Whitaker
The five players named below have all returned to their parent clubs after being on loan at the Moss Rose during the 2018/19 season. We would like to thank each one of them for their services to the club -
Kieran O'Hara
Fiacre Kelleher
Callum Maycock
Reece Cole
Botti Biabi
Finally, the below players are set to be released by the Football Club -
Rhys Taylor
Stelios Demetriou
Jamie Grimes
Jared Hodgkiss
Keith Lowe
Koby Arthur
Ryan Lloyd
Liandro Martis
Enoch Andoh
Shamir Mullings
We would like to wish all of these every success in the future - particularly those who played such a crucial role in our National League title-winning campaign of two seasons ago.
Their efforts will always be remembered fondly here at the Moss Rose.

Advertisement block