Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Nineteen Teams Already Confirmed In Next Season's Sky Bet League Two

10 May 2019

Further to the dramatic season finale last Saturday, the composition of next season's Sky Bet League Two is beginning to look clearer.
In addition to Macclesfield Town, there are fourteen other sides who retained their place in the fourth tier. These being -
Cambridge United
Carlisle United
Cheltenham Town
Colchester United
Crawley Town
Crewe Alexandra
Exeter City
Grimsby Town
Northampton Town
Port Vale
Oldham Athletic
Swindon Town
The following four clubs will be joining us after suffering relegation from League One -
Bradford City
Plymouth Argyle
Scunthorpe United
We will also be joined by Leyton Orient after the East London side reclaimed their place in the EFL by winning the National League.
The remaining four places are yet to be decided due to the impending play-off matches.
In terms of League Two sides, the promotion battle will be between -
Forest Green Rovers
Mansfield Town
Newport County
Tranmere Rovers
The National League Play-Off Final takes place at Wembley Stadium this coming Saturday, with AFC Fylde and Salford City fighting it out for the final place in next season's Sky Bet League Two.

Advertisement block