Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Silkmen Stopper Named In Provisional Irish National Squad

27 August 2018

Macclesfield Town goalkeeper Kiaran O'Hara has been named in the Republic of Ireland's provisional squad list ahead of their games against Wales and Poland next month.

Martin O'Neil's side will face the Welsh in their UEFA Nations League opener on September 6th, before heading out to Poland for a friendly encounter five days later.

The Manchester United loanee has been named within the provisional squad alongside Hearts' 'keeper Colin Doyle, Middlesborough's Darren Randolph and Kristiansund BK's Sean McDermott.

The full listing is as follows -

Goalkeepers: Colin Doyle (Hearts), Sean McDermott (Kristiansund BK), Kieran O'Hara (Macclesfield Town), Darren Randolph (Middlesbrough).

Defenders: Seamus Coleman (Everton), Cyrus Christie (Fulham), Matt Doherty (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Shane Duffy (Brighton & Hove Albion), Richard Keogh (Derby County), Ciaran Clark (Newcastle United), Kevin Long, Stephen Ward (Burnley), John Egan, Enda Stevens (Sheffield United), Darragh Lenihan (Blackburn Rovers), Greg Cunningham (Cardiff City).

Midfielders: Alan Judge (Brentford), Jeff Hendrick (Burnley), Conor Hourihane (Aston Villa), Alan Browne (Preston North End), Shaun Williams (Millwall), David Meyler (Reading), Harry Arter (Cardiff City), Daryl Horgan (Hibernian), Callum O'Dowda (Bristol City), James McClean (Stoke City).

Forwards: Jonathan Walters (Burnley), Shane Long (Southampton), Graham Burke, Callum Robinson (Preston North End), Aiden O'Brien (Millwall).

An updated squad will be announced on September 3rd.

Congratulations Kieran!

Advertisement block