2017/18 Fixtures Released

Macclesfield Town
Posted:Wed 05 Jul 2017

Macclesfield Town are pleased to announce details of their 2017/18 fixture list.  The Silkmen will begin the campaign with a trip to Wrexham on August 5th which will see Shwan Jalal, Chris Holroyd and Jack Mackreth all face their former employers. 

The Silkmen then face back-to-back home games with Hartlepool and Bromley before trips to Sutton and Gateshead. They then end August with a home game against Dover and a Bank Holiday Monday trip to Chester.

Other stand out games throughout the season include the visits of Tranmere (November 21st), Wrexham (December 9th) and Chester (April 2nd).

Over Christmas Macclesfield face a double header with Halifax. The Silkmen will be at home on Boxing Day before the reverse fixture on New Year’s Day.

John Askey’s men will end the season with a home game against Dagenham & Redbirdge.

Fixtures List In Full

Sat Aug 5 Wrexham A

Tue Aug 8 Hartlepool United H

Sat Aug 12 Bromley H

Tue Aug 15 Sutton United A

Sat Aug 19 Gateshead A

Sat Aug 26 Dover Athletic H

Mon Aug 28 Chester A

Sat Sep 2 Woking H

Sat Sep 9 Solihull Moors A

Tue Sep 12 AFC Fylde H

Sat Sep 16 Maidstone United H

Sat Sep 23 Torquay United A

Sat Sep 30 Aldershot Town H

Tue Oct 3 Guiseley A

Sat Oct 7 Ebbsfleet United H

Sat Oct 14 Emirates FA Cup 4Q

Sat Oct 21 Leyton Orient A

Tue Oct 24 Dagenham and Redbridge A

Sat Oct 28 Eastleigh H

Sat Nov 4 Emirates FA Cup 1

Sat Nov 11 Barrow A

Sat Nov 18 Boreham Wood H

Tue Nov 21 Tranmere Rovers H

Sat Nov 25 Maidenhead United A

Sat Dec 2 Hartlepool United A /  Emirates FA Cup 2

Sat Dec 9 Wrexham H

Sat Dec 16 Buildbase FA Trophy 1

Sat Dec 23 Bromley A

Tue Dec 26 FC Halifax Town H

Sat Dec 30 Sutton United H

Mon Jan 1 FC Halifax Town A

Sat Jan 6 Solihull Moors H / Emirates FA Cup 3

Sat Jan 13 Buildbase FA Trophy 2

Sat Jan 20 AFC Fylde A

Sat Jan 27 Torquay United H / Emirates FA Cup 4

Sat Feb 3 Maidstone United A / Buildbase FA Trophy 3

Sat Feb 10 Guiseley H

Sat Feb 17 Aldershot Town A / Emirates FA Cup 5

Tue Feb 20 Tranmere Rovers A

Sat Feb 24 Maidenhead United H / Buildbase FA Trophy 4

Sat Mar 3 Boreham Wood A

Sat Mar 10 Barrow H

Sat Mar 17 Dover Athletic A / Emirates FA Cup 6/ Buildbase FA Trophy Semi-Final 1

Sat Mar 24 Gateshead H / Buildbase FA Trophy Semi-Final 2

Fri Mar 30 Woking A

Mon Apr 2 Chester H

Sat Apr 7 Ebbsfleet United A

Sat Apr 14 Leyton Orient H

Sat Apr 21 Eastleigh A/Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final

Sat Apr 28 Dagenham and Redbridge H

Wed May 2 Play-Off Qualifying Round

Sun May 6 Play-Off Semi-Final

Sat May 12 Play-Off Final

Sat May 19 Emirates FA Cup Final

Sun May 20 Buildbase FA Trophy Final

arrow-45degchevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up cross facebook instagramletter linked-in logo-social-youtubemap-marker minusplay-solidplay plus quote-mark skype tripadvisor twitter whatsapp youtube